The Inner Monster – March 2008

Alex O´Loughlin ~ An Intense Study

It’s Moonlight time when Alex O’Loughlin patrols the shadows as LA’s latest vampire detective.

The Inner Monster

by Bill Florence

Dark-Red Detective
Starlog ~ America’s SciFi Magazine ~ March 2008

Mick-reflect-y

Alex O’Loughlin has been a fan of the vampire mythos for as long as he can remember, which makes his role as bloodsucker private eye Mick St. John on the CBS series Moonlight a perfect fit.

“I’ve always loved the idea of vampires and immortality,” the Australian O’Loughlin says during a rare break on the set. “I love The Lost Boys and Bram Stoker’s Dracula and the work of Anne Rice. I don’t know if I would want to be immortal, but the thought of the infinite excites me. It also haunts me, in a way. My father, who teaches physics and astronomy, has given me ideas about the expanse of the universe that have haunted me for years and…

View original post 2,174 more words

Leave a Reply

