My TV hero: George Takei on Alex O’Loughlin – 2011

Alex O´Loughlin ~ An Intense Study

 I appeared in the original Hawaii Five-O and can’t wait to meet the new Detective Steve McGarrett

by George Takei

(in My TV Hero series)

Guardian UK

article by Patrick Kingsley

Monday, 5 September 2011

311 face

I love watching the new Hawaii Five-0 show with my husband, Brad Altman. We travel a lot, so we tend to record two or three episodes and then have a Five-0 fest for a whole night. What I especially like is the way Alex O’Loughlin has developed the lead character, Detective Steve McGarrett.

311 bw 2

I was a big fan of the original series from way back in the 70s, when it was first televised. In those days, McGarrett was played as a granite, stolid character. But O’Loughlin has added more dimensions. He has been in other series, but I’ve not seen them – and I think that’s what makes his McGarrett much more interesting for me. I see…

View original post 413 more words

Leave a Reply

