Alex O’Loughlin on The Back-Up Plan – 2010

Alex O´Loughlin ~ An Intense Study

Jennifer Lopez has had the dreamiest costars in Hollywood, from Matthew McConaughey and George Clooney to Marc Anthony and the snake from Anaconda. In The Back-Up Plan, Alex O’Loughlin had to hold his own as the leading man.

CanMag

Fred Topel

21 April 2010

“I did get kind of fit for the film,”O’Loughlin said. “Todd Black, our producer, offered me a trainer. I was like, ‘No, I’m okay.’ He was like, ‘Take the trainer.’ I was like, ‘All right. I don’t know what you’re saying.’ But I took the trainer. I met this guy, Jeff Blair who is still with me. He was like, ‘You can’t eat anything but this. You’ve got to do what I say.’ So, along with doing the film I did this kind of disciplined workout regimen.”

TBUP (6)

O’Loughlin also maintained a sense of humor about his commitment to fitness in the romantic comedy genre…

View original post 444 more words

Leave a Reply

