Hawaii Five-0: #AlexOLoughlin on playing the Hollywood game

Alex O´Loughlin ~ An Intense Study

Hawaii Five-0 star Alex O’Loughlin on bruises, fame, playing the Hollywood game


27 Oct 2016

I don’t want to go back to Hollywood. I don’t know what I want to do. I don’t know if I want to keep doing this. Yeah, maybe [I would give up acting]. I don’t know. I’m just being honest.

Alex O’Loughlin

posted in The Sydney Morning Herald

cr-jeff-k-cr

With an acting degree from NIDA to his name and an airline ticket to Hollywood in his back pocket, Alex O’Loughlin embarked on an acting career for all the wrong reasons, the 40-year-old star of Hawaii Five-0 now admits.

“Whether or not I would have admitted it at the time, what I wanted to experience was fame,” he says. “I wanted to make some money, but I wanted to really just be in the running at the higher level. I wanted to be on…

View original post 1,038 more words

Leave a Reply

